Official Media Release

Funding Certainty Continues For Schools In The Upper Hunter Electorate

Michael Johnsen MP, Member for Upper Hunter today announced that students in Upper Hunter electorate public schools will benefit from the funding certainty delivered in their school budget allocations for next year.

Mr Johnsen said the allocations are part of $10.1 billion in annual Gonski funding being delivered to public schools for 2021. The distribution of funding through the Resource Allocation Model (RAM) ensures that the best possible learning opportunities are provided to directly benefit the 2021 student cohort.

“The $20 million in funding for our Upper Hunter electorate delivers support where it is needed the most, to students and schools with the greatest need,” Mr Johnsen said.

“2021 will be the eighth year that the Resource Allocation Model has delivered funding certainty to schools to enable them to plan so that improvement will touch every classroom, be the work of every teacher and impact every student.”

In addition to a number of needs-based funding items, the funding will be predominately allocated through the seven RAM loadings – the equity loadings (socio-economic, Aboriginal, low level adjustment for disability, English language proficiency) and the base loadings (location, per capita and professional learning).

“Needs-based funding underpins the great strength of public education – equity of opportunity, and will ensure schools in our Upper Hunter electorate continue to flourish and deliver those opportunities,” Mr Johnsen concluded.


School full name 2021 RAM funding
Aberdeen Public School 535,119
Barrington Public School 80,642
Belltrees Public School 44,183
Blackville Public School 50,720
Blandford Public School 46,300
Booral Public School 197,041
Cassilis Public School 57,534
Clarence Town Public School 270,395
Denman Public School 321,305
Dungog High School 1,036,885
Dungog Public School 584,188
Ellerston Public School 42,810
Glen William Public School 94,409
Gloucester High School 640,478
Gloucester Public School 592,268
Gresford Public School 119,691
Jerrys Plains Public School 151,042
King Street Public School 1,128,484
Kirkton Public School 68,819
Martindale Public School 52,389
Martins Creek Public School 47,837
Merriwa Central School 776,791
Mount Pleasant Public School 115,116
Murrurundi Public School 148,663
Muswellbrook High School 2,221,456
Muswellbrook Public School 1,031,557
Muswellbrook South Public School 2,021,799
Paterson Public School 100,584
Quirindi High School 1,235,056
Quirindi Public School 656,322
Sandy Hollow Public School 106,934
Scone High School 730,120
Scone Public School 719,212
Singleton Heights Public School 1,141,516
Singleton High School 2,306,875
Singleton Public School 591,211
Spring Ridge Public School 58,619
Stratford Public School 43,933
Stroud Public School 108,818
Stroud Road Public School 49,238
Ulan Public School 64,159
Vacy Public School 138,694